Part I

Top Panel




Sunday, 16 June 2019

In the 27th International Coordinating Council meeting of MAB, UNESCO which convened in Paris from 8-13 June, the Council officially announced the acceptance of two additional Indonesian National Parks into membership of its "Man and Biosphere (MAB) Programme , said Indonesian Ambassador to UNESCO Prof. Fauzi Soelaiman recently to Antara news in London.

This brings UNESCO recognized biospheres in Indonesia to a total of ten.

The two additional parks are the breathtaking Mt.Bromo-Mt.Semeru-Tengger-Mt Arjuno National Park in East Java and the pristine Taka Bonerate-Selayar Islands Marine Park in South Sulawesi.

The other eight already UNESCO recognized Indonesian Biospheres are: the Cibodas Park in West Java in the Mt. Gede-Mt. Pangrango National Park (recognized since 1977), the Komodo National Park in East Nusatenggara (1977), the Lore Lindu National Park in Sulawesi (1977), Tanjung Puting Orang Utan National Park in Central Kalimantan (1977), Mt.Leuser in Aceh, Sumatra (1981), the Siberut park of the Mentawai Islands in West Sumatra (1981), Giam Siak Kecil-Pulau Batu (1981), and the Wakatobi Marine Park in South East Sulawesi. (2012).

E Brochures

1. Adventure ( File size = 8MB )

2. Golf ( File size = 4.5 MB )

3. Shopping ( File size = 7 MB )

Where We Are

VITO – India
B 31/A, First Floor, Kalkaji,
New Delhi 110019 – India
Phone: +91 11 49505000